SAVE THE DATE: 2016 SAAHJ Scholarship & Awards Gala

2016 Gala postcard

Save the date! Our 18th Annual Scholarship & Awards Gala has officially been set for Friday, August 19th at the Grand Hyatt in downtown San Antonio.

We are honored to celebrate the achievements and contributions of this year’s honorees:

  • Little Joe Hernández, 2016 Corazón De Oro
  • Maggie Rivas Rodriguez, 2016 Henry Guerra Lifetime Achievement Award for Excellence in Journalism
  • María Antonietta Berriozábal, 2016 Community Service Award

Individual tickets will be $100 for members and $125 for non-members. To purchase tickets, please email Martha Tijerina at

Tables will be $1,500, $2,500, $5,000 and $7,500. If you are interested in purchasing a table for the event, please contact Elaine Ayala at or call (210) 250-3402.

We hope to see you there!